Quick Updates

Posted on June 3, 2009

0


I am still working on my Game Fu 5 project, temporarily and tentatively titled Seasonalis. I haven’t posted anything about it because I’ve been busy dealing with a hellacious Real Life situation which, fortunately, seems to be resolving well. I’m almost done with the basic setting information for the document and have pretty much settled on a “bid and win narrative control” system that will make it much more a story game than a traditional RPG. This is quite strange for me, given that I cling rather tightly to traditional RPG structure.

I made a quick Simfanad tweak this morning to resolve something that’s been bothering me for a while. During the customization stage of character creation, you may now spend up to two of your points on the “non-skill” ability scores (Strength, Dexterity, Intelligence, Wisdom and Speed). This will help with differentiation so that not every starting Dwarf Fighter or Halfling Rogue is exactly the same in those areas.

If I make sufficient progress on Seasonalis I will post more updates, but I want to focus my efforts on getting it finished. I don’t know why, but I’ve decided not to take the “develop in the open” route this time like I did with 1914. Hopefully I’ll be able to get it done in time.

